User Reviews

Read what our Guests are saying about us

Stayed at Lillian Villa (September 2019)
Mary Rose, England, United Kingdom said:

Very comfortable, well equipped kitchen, and amazing outside spaces round the pool. A great base to explore Paxos from.

See the review here

Stayed at Danili House (September 2019)
Theda bonetis said:

The villa is lovely, very well-appointed and well-maintained. We liked that it is not next to any other houses, so it’s very private. Great air conditioning in the bedrooms. The view is spectacular and it’s a two minute drive to Ben’s Bar or Monadendri Beach to be on the water.
Marina was quickly responsive to any contact made. We were met at the port and conducted to the villa. It was just the right amount of attention – not too much and not too little.
It would be good to have directions for utilizing the oven, cooker and tv; we found none.
We had a great time and are already thinking about returning next year – thank you!!

See the review here

Stayed at Arokaria IV Studio (September 2019)
Kate, England, United Kingdom said:

Great apartment, got everything you need including a washing machine! Close to town. Did everything I needed and had a very happy stay there.

See the review here

Stayed at Arokaria IV Studio (September 2019)
Sophie, North Sydney, Australia said:

Great studio – fantastic location in the heart of Paxos!

See the review here

Stayed at Stella Apartment (August 2019)
Luca Liuzzi rappresentanze said:

The best chose possible in Paxos.
Professionality and fast response at any your request.

See the review here

Stayed at Nafsika Apartment (August 2019)
Carla Barahona said:

My family spent 4 nights in the Nafsika apartment in the HEART of Gaios, Paxos. Great location, lovely modern apartment with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and great AC. Steps from 3-4 fantastic (the best) restaurants in town. We loved it and would return and highly recommend it and Paxos Retreats services – everything was just as it was supposed to be – including the private transfers Marina arranged for us.

The only negative is that the water comes and goes, so sometimes you have to wait to shower.

See the review here

Stayed at Arokaria IV Studio (August 2019)
Paolo, Perugia, Italy said:

La vacanza in Arokaria IV è stata molto piacevole. La posizione del monolocale, che è spazioso e luminoso, è perfetta in quanto, pur essendo vicinissimo alla piazza principale di Gaios, è molto silenzioso e si trova in una via in cui c’è un ottimo ristorante (Kouzini). Le dotazioni sono buone (c’è un enorme frigorifero con ampio congelatore). I proprietari sono disponibili, presenti e pieni di attenzioni. All’arrivo abbiamo trovato della frutta, vino ed altre cose e, per colazione, una mattina ci hanno preparato un ottimo dolce; inoltre ci hanno fornito i cambi di biancheria e le pulizie (ogni 3 giorni circa) anche se questo servizio non era indicato nella prenotazione sul sito di Airbnb. Consigliato vivamente alle coppie che amano il mare e la tranquillità!

See the review here

Stayed at Theodora Villa (August 2019)
Alexandros Soumalevris said:

We visited villa Theodora and my review refers to the specific establishment that I have knowledge of. To my understanding Paxos retreats is a broker for many different businesses. We visited the place, a family of four with children aged 4 and 7 and they were thrilled. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beaches during the day and the pool during the afternoon. The place has fantastic view over Gaios bay and is only 5’ drive from the port and the village. The afternoon breeze doesn’t let you feel the heat of August. 5 stars for location. Facilities are perfect with a nice BBQ and washing machine as well as dish washer and nesresso coffee maker.

The hosts are a very kind and hospitable family that are very discrete but always there to cover every need and every request.

Would highly recommend it and I don’t usually do so! Lol.

See the review here

Stayed at Arokaria IV Studio (August 2019)
Liv, Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom said:

Lovely studio right in the middle of Gaios. A nice surprise to find a washing machine and bread, ham, cheese, water, crossants and biscuits upon arrival were a lovely touch. The beds were changed during our stay and any washing we had hung up was kindly brought in. We even cane home one day to find the washing up from breakfast had been done!!! Would definitely recommend.

See the review here

Stayed at Dora I Studio (August 2019)
Konstantinos, Greece said:

Το σπίτι ήταν όπως ακριβώς φαινόταν στις φωτογραφίες! Η τοποθεσία του ήταν εξαιρετική, στο κέντρο ακριβώς του Γάιου. Η κυρία Δώρα ήταν πάρα πολύ ευγενική και εξυπηρετική.

See the review here

Stayed at Dora II Studio (July 2019)
Νεκταριος, Athens, Greece said:

Αυτο που βλέπετε στην φωτογραφία αντικατοπτρίζει στο 100% την πραγματικότητα. Είναι σε πολύ καλό σημείο δίπλα στο κέντρο, ωραίος χωρος και σωστή επικοινωνία με τους διαχειριστές του ακινήτου. Το μόνο μειονέκτημα που πρέπει να το δούνε είναι ότι δεν έχει σιτες για τα κουνούπια

See the review here

Stayed at Nafsika Apartment (July 2019)
George, Larnaca, Cyprus said:

It’s a beautiful place, perfectly located at Gaios. A true gem at the heart of Paxos Island. Highly recommended!

See the review here

Stayed at Arokaria IV Studio (July 2019)
Miguel, Madrid, Spain said:

Nice apartment and perfect located to spend 2 days in Gaios. Thanks Marina for the quick answers!

See the review here

Stayed at Dora I Studio (July 2019)
Theo, Marousi, Greece said:

Εξαιρετική τοποθεσία! Ειναι δίπλα στην παραλία αλλά έχει ησυχία. Δε χρειάζεσαι αυτοκίνητο για τη βραδινή έξοδο. Πολύ όμορφος χώρος!

See the review here

Stayed at Elaia Comfort (July 2019)
Δημήτρης, Thessaloniki, Greece said:

ΕΞΑΙΡΕΤΙΚΟΣ χώρος πεντακάθαρος με την πιο ΚΑΤΑΠΛΗΚΤΙΚΗ θέα !!!!! Φιλόξενοι ιδιοκτήτες κ ευγενικοί.!!!!!!

See the review here

Stayed at Arokaria II Studio (July 2019)
Cordula, Regensburg, Germany said:

The room is based close to everything but also quiet. After our first night they changed the matress for us which was very friendly and quick. The new matress was much better but we still felt a bit like lying in a hammock. Maybe it was problem with the slatframe. The terrace is now divided into two parts and the other part belongs to another room. We still had enough space and in the fridge was a bottle of complimentary water and vine for us!

See the review here

Stayed at Grand Elaia Apartment (July 2019)
Veronica Plunkett said:

We have just returned from Paxos where we stayed in Elaia apartments with Paxos Retreats. Simple but very comfortable. It was everything we needed and very close to the centre of Gaios and the sea. The view from our balcony was just beautiful. We were 2 adults and 2 children (11 and 5)

See the review here

Stayed at Arokaria IV Studio (July 2019)
Stefan, Peterborough, United Kingdom said:

We absolutely loved our stay here and would recommend anyone else that it travelling to Paxos to stay here, amazing location and amazing value. Fast responses and always there to help if needed. Thank you for making our stay in Paxos unforgettable:)

See the review here

Stayed at Chloe Villa (July 2019)
Gaedry Graaff said:

We loved Villa Chloe – it was spotless and we were provided with all the basics – salt, pepper, olive oil, honey, washing liquid etc. Lovely Theodora serviced the property every 3rd day which was a treat to come home to after a day on the boat. The boat was arranged by Paxos Retreats and worked very well.
The house is comfortable and clean with a gorgeous view of sea, Monganissi beach and Anti-Paxos to the side. The garden is beautiful.
I would recommend Paxos Retreats for their high service standards.

see the review here

Stayed at Leonora House (July 2019)
Heidi Taglio said:

We won’t every work with another company. Paxos Retreats offers impeccable properties and service. The best company to work with on Greece’s most magnificent island!

see the review here

Stayed at Dora I Studio (July 2019)
Manolis Chrysallos said:

we stayed in dora’s apartment. couldn’t be better, modern, comfortable and sea views

see the review here

Stayed at Serenity Villa (June 2019)
Eleanor Mccarthy said:

Wonderful week at beautiful villa convenient to Monadendri Beach. The villa was very well equipped, recently renovated and comfortable. Marina was exceptionally helpful arranging transfers and check in times to suit us. Thank you Marina we had a wonderful time and hope to return. The villa would benefit from a good quality bbq outside other than that perfect!

See the review here

Stayed at Katerini Villa (June 2019)
Bev Strutt said:

We had a fabulous stay at Katerini Villa which was beautifully co-ordinated and managed for us by Marina from the Paxos Retreats company. I highly recommend them as a company to book with as nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to make sure we had a splendid time. I would definitely use this company again.

See the review here

Stayed at Christiana Villa (June 2019)
Darrin Mathie said:

Villa was beautiful and had everything required and in a great location with no more than a 10-15 minute walk to 3 gorgeous beaches. similar distance to Loggos town.The team at Paxos Retreats couldn’t have done more to make us feel comfortable. Great Villa and Fantastic Island.

See the review here

Stayed at Elaia comfort (June 2019)
Kate, England, United Kingdom said:

Amazing experience – thank you

See the review here

Stayed at Arokaria IV Studio (May 2019)
Fernanda, Sao Paulo, Brazil said:

Na melhor localização da Ilha ao lado do centro, completamente aconchegante e decorado. O anfitrião foi perfeito , útil quando preciso e discreto . Indico muito ! Obrigada

See the review here

Stayed at Ntinas House (September 2018)
Laura, England, United Kingdom said:

A lovely 2 – 3 bed house in a fantastic location with superb views. Host was very accomodating and organised transfers to and from the port and supplied some additional treats on arrival. Would recommend.

See the review here

Stayed at Angelo’s Studio C – Angelo’s Village (September 2018)
Laurence, Courbevoie, France said:

Notre séjour a été très agréable. Le transfert depuis le port de Gaios c’est parfaitement déroulé, par contre une fois arrivés sur place, nous avons eu un peu de mal pour trouver la personne qui devait nous remettre les clés du studio car rien de spécifique n’indique son logement. Les photos sont conformes à la réalité : la vue sur la baie de Lakka est incroyable ! Le studio est très bien décoré, manque juste un peu de rangement et un porte serviette dans la salle de bain. Le petit-déjeuner est inclus et un délicieux panier plein de produits frais et faits maison vous attend chaque matin devant votre porte. L’emplacement est idéal : le centre de Lakka est à 5 minutes à pied et de très belles belles plages sont également accessibles à pied.

See the review here

Stayed at Leonora house (August 2018)
Felix, Frankfurt, Germany said:

Die Unterkunft ist mit dem Auto ca. 5 Minuten von Paxos – Gaois entfernt / dem nächsten Supermarkt entfernt. Zu Fuß dauert es ca. 20 Minuten. Das Haus selbst ist in einer ruhigen Gegend. Die Einrichtung ist überaus stilvoll und mit Liebe zum Details. gewesen. Das Haus ist exakt wie auf den Bildern angegeben; der Pool ist sehr gut gepflegt, hätte allerdings vielleicht größer gebaut werden können – entsprechender Platz wäre vorhanden gewesen. Bahnen schwimmen kann man nicht, aber für Abkühlung und Chillen ist er sehr gut geeignet. Der übrige Außenbereich ist sehr geräumig und schön. Abends kann man sehr schön draußen am großen Tisch essen. Man merkt, dass es sich um ortsansässige Privatpersonen handelt, die das Haus gebaut haben und sich um dieses kümmern. Es gibt keine 0815-AirBnB Einrichtung, sondern ein eigener schöner Stil. Die Eigentümer wollten auch selbst jeden Tag vorbeikommen, um Ordnung zu machen. Dies war uns etwas viel und wir haben abgesprochen, dass diese nur alle drei/vier Tage kommen. Das Wohnzimmer ist sehr geräumig und sehr schön eingerichtet. Die Schlafzimmer ebenso. Die Klimaanlage ist sehr neuwertig und funktioniert perfekt. Im großen Wohnzimmer gibt es keine Klimaanlage, dies wäre aber wohl auch angesichts der großen Deckenhöhe eine große Klimasünde. Da es sich um ein Steinhaus handelt, ist es aber auch bei großer Hitze aber gut auszuhalten. Das Wohnzimmer ist sehr schön eingerichtet, die offene Küche mit dem großen Küchenarbeitstisch bietet viel Platz. Warmwasser funktioniert sehr gut. Das Bad ist hochwertig. Der Preis ist zwar nicht günstig _ bei uns waren es ca 2.000,- Euro für sieben Tage – angesichts der teilweise luxuriösen Ausstattung gehr er aber voll in Ordnung.

See the review here

Stayed at Lillian Villa (August 2018)
Laurent, Sierentz, France said:

Wonderfull villa located in the southern part of Paxos, in a peaceful area. It offered everything we needed to spend a nice time. Paxos Retreats helped us well to organize our trip, booking ferry tickets and transfers for us. A rental car or scooter is recommended to travel accross the island. We fall in love with Paxos, and would definitely come again.

See the review here

Stayed at Danili House (August 2018)
Xuan & Fabien, Barcelona, Spain said:

Family house very close to Manadendri Beach (5min by car) and 10 mins from Lakka. Kitchen fully equipped. There is one double ensuite bedroom and the second double room is with bunk beds, the third is individual, they share the bathroom. Decoration is basic but ok. Nice garden with sea view, no sunbeds. Irina was very helpful and efficient.

See the review here

Stayed at Apeiron II Villa (August 2018)
Helen, England, United Kingdom said:

This really is the perfect place for a relaxed family holiday. The apartment and location was beautiful, just a 10 minute walk to Gaios town and a couple of minutes from the Paxos Beach Hotel who offer their facilities to the apartment’s guests. We would absolutely recommend Paxos Retreats – their service was outstanding!

See the review here

Stayed at Anezina Apartment (July 2018)
Tom, Redesdale, Australia said:

Good apartment, great position.

See the review here

Stayed at Studio A – Angelos Village (July 2017)
Eva said:

ΕΞΑΙΡΕΤΙΚΗ ΑΝΤΑΠΟΚΡΙΣΗ ΣΕ ΟΠΟΙΑΔΗΠΟΤΕ ΑΝΑΓΚΗ ΜΑΣ,ΔΙΑΚΡΙΤΙΚΗ ΑΛΛΑ ΖΕΣΤΗ ΣΥΜΠΕΡΙΦΟΡΑ, ΣΥΓΚΛΟΝΙΣΤΙΚΗ ΘΕΑ, ΚΑΛΟΓΟΥΣΤΗ ΔΙΑΚΟΣΜΗΣΗ! ΣΤΑ ΜΕΙΟΝ Ο ΥΠΕΡΒΟΛΙΚΟΣ ΘΟΡΥΒΟΣ ΤΟΥ ΕΞΑΕΡΙΣΤΗΡΑ ΤΟΥ ΜΠΑΝΙΟΥ,ΚΑΙ ΤΗΣ ΕΞΩΤΕΡΙΚΗΣ ΜΟΝΑΔΑΣ ΤΟΥ ΚΛΙΜΑΤΙΣΤΙΚΟΥ.ΕΞΑΙΡΕΤΙΚΑ ΧΑΡΙΤΩΜΕΝΗ ΠΡΩΤΟΤΥΠΗ ΚΑΙ ΤΡΥΦΕΡΗ Η ΙΔΕΑ ΜΕ ΤΟ ΚΑΛΑΘΙ ΤΟΥ ΠΡΩΙΝΟΥ!

See the review here

Stayed at Studio A – Angelos Village (July 2017)
Tori, London, United Kingdom said:

The studio is in the most fantastic setting, with uninterrupted views of Lakka cove and harbour. Each morning at 9am a wicker basket full of breakfast delights was left outside our studio, it was restaurant quality. 5 minute walk downhill to the harbour and bars / restaurant / beach – couldn’t recommend it more

See the review here

Stayed at Elina House (July 2017)
Torgeir, Oslo, Norway said:

Perfectly placed close to center and a tastefully refurbished location with air-condition in all rooms, lovely baths, great kitchen and sleeping rooms. Scandinavians will love it for its high standard. Kuero concierge was very helpful in all ways and deserve a 100% score! Highly recommended.

See the review here

Search

September 2019

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30

October 2019

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
0 Adults
0 Children
Size
Price
Amenities

Compare listings

Compare